119

how can a person live a clean life?
by carefully reading the map of your Word.
i’m single-minded in pursuit of you
don’t let me miss the road signs you’ve posted.
i’ve banked your promises in the vault of my heart
so I won’t sin myself bankrupt.
be blessed, GOD;
train me in your ways of wise living.
i’ll transfer to my lips all the counsel that comes from your mouth;
i delight far more in what you tell me about living
than in gathering a pile of riches.
i ponder every morsel of wisdom from you,
i attentively watch how you’ve done it.
i relish everything you’ve told me of life,
i won’t forget a word of it.

ps 119.9-16
the message

IMG_5482

Leave a Reply

