if

i have long savored
that each human
sees things differently

each set of eyes
views life
the world
spiritual realms
the big questions
uniquely

we have a lot to learn
from each other
if we listen
instead of ignoring

i love the eclectic
nature of humanity

and yet
when i analyze my spiritual experience
it’s a lifetime of
attempting
striving
competing
hoping to finally see
what i think should be seen
what i have been taught i should see

maybe i just need to
STOP
and listen
to my heart
and
(gasp)
my gut
and accept it

this Jesus
the way i see him
is overwhelming
confusing
unconventional
relatable

maybe i can just let it be
trusting he lets me be me
and i can
let him
be him
even through my mixed up eyes?

Leave a Reply

