ascents

i let my eyes drift upward
to these gently rolling hills

IMG_5286

where can i look for help?

only my Jesus can help me
he made those beautiful hills
and the skies that frame them

IMG_2704

he will keep me firm
he won’t fall asleep on me
or leave me alone

he will tend to all my cares
even shading me from the harshness
of nature

he made the sun and moon
so there is nothing in the heavens
that i need to fear

IMG_2917

he spares me from evil
(even my own failures)
and he keeps my soul beautiful
(returning it to rightness when i soil it)
he promises to guard
every coming in
every going out

even forevermore

psalm 121 mbv

One thought on “ascents

Leave a Reply

