hezekiah

my bitter experiences
push me toward wholeness
what a paradox
the Almighty banished
my shortcomings
my wrongdoings
He rescued me from death
He pulled me from
the black hole of nothingness
and held me
oh-so-close
so i can rejoice
with the living
and sing His praises
thankful voices don’t rise
from the dead
from the silence of the grave
but the living
i am among them today
so i will praise
and give thanks
and tell my story
about Your loyalty
and Your endless love
i have been rescued
let’s break out the instruments
let’s sing and make noise
for the rest of our lives
right here
in Your house

isaiah38.17-20mbv

Leave a Reply

