morning

skies are low
thick and grey
hovering
turbulent

i wonder
how would it feel
to view
today
as simple
opportunity
golden
gift

for once to not be swept
off my feet
by doubt
confusion
heavy as those
churning clouds

it is built already
inevitable
lists
must-be-dones
calendars
schedules
preluded by
towers of devotionals
a worn yoga mat
inviting awakening
awareness of body
twined firmly with prayer

enter me Jesus
please
take my powerlessness
my charcoal despair
water-to-wine me
fill me with Your glory
a deep drink of Your joy
know my failings
yet again
but love me still

this day
is beyond me
too much
but for You

broken perspective|2015
broken perspective|2015
Leave a Reply

